On mood swings

I was feeling a bit low in the middle of the week. After wasting a few hours, I was still not alright. In an attempt to get over it, I started asking questions like why am I feeling low? What was it that triggered the feeling? How should I cope up with this? What do others do in this situation? And I started getting some answers when I was posing the situation in the form of questions. It seems years of computer science problem solving training has deeply affected consciousness as well. Now do I need to deal with any situation by posing a relevant question? Not a bad option though :). The following blog was a good read, http://health.yahoo.com/experts/yeahdave/5837/riders-on-the-storm

I hope I can learn something from the following quotes.

"You can't expect to prevent negative feelings altogether. And you can't expect to experience positive feelings all the time...The Law of Emotional Choice directs us to acknowledge our feelings but also to refuse to get stuck in the negative ones." -- Greg Anderson

"It is common sense to take a method and try it. If it fails, admit it frankly and try another. But above all, try something." --Franklin D. Roosevelt